History EP

The Department was established in the year 1994. 

Tenure of Head of the Department:


Sr.  No.

Name of HOD



V. Dubey



C.M. Wankhade

1996 onwards


Department has organised First National Level paper competition “Sanshodhan” in 2002. It set the trend to organise such National Level paper competition “Sanshodhan” every 2 years i.e. in 2004,2006. The response was so inspiring that the college level National paper competition “Sanshodhan” under the banner of Jigyasa is being continuously organised every year from 2007 onwards.

International Conference was organized on Recent Trends in automation & its adaption to industries in 2006 in association with IFToMM Similarly, Industrial Problems in Machine and Mechanisms IPRoMM 2001 on Industrial Automation & Application, Conference organized on behalf of Association of Machine and Mechanism (AMM) is National committee of IFToMM in INDIA. Various Workshop, SDP & STTPs are being organised by the department as Interlace of Energy, Environment and Expedition of Power Electronics (IEEEPE) in 2004, Exposure to Electrical Drives and Control Techniques (EEDCT) in 2006, Advances in Power System Design & Control (APSDC) in 2008,   Digital System Design using VHDL & FPGA in 2011. 

An Entrepreneurship Development Cell is also developed in the Department. Various Workshops & Seminars are being organized for the Personality Development of students.

Hits: 1245